Testimonials from clients

Written by Ryan Rowell on January 1, 2010

default image

Rowell Photography was the easiest choice we made while planning our wedding. Not only are they extremely professional, but their vision and drive to provide breathtaking photos are second to none. They also keep things light and relaxed while shooting. Erika's charming whit, and Ryan's enthusiasm helped us enjoy the moments while they focused on finding the perfect shot. In the end, they left us with outstanding photos that we will cherish forever!

5/5 Stars.

Jillian & Derek Barrie, Canada April 29, 2016

default image

Rowell photography went above and beyond our expectations during our small wedding in Bermuda.
At first we weren't going to have a photographer but after many people told me that it was something I'd regret later in life, I reluctantly agreed to have one and I'm so happy that I changed my mind.
They supported us during the entire experience and took some amazing photos that we will cherish forever.
Thanks Rowell photography!

5/5 Stars.

Meagan Duhamel & Bruno Marcotte Bermuda April 29, 2016

default image

When planning my wedding like most brides I was going crazy on Pinterest that is were I discovered Rowell. I first spoke with Erika on the phone and right away I knew that Craig and I would love working with them and their artistic style of capturing couples beauty in a natural landscape. Once we booked with Erika and Ryan they were so helpful in planning our wedding. They provided lots of vendors they had worked with and it made planning our wedding simple. Throughout the year of planning our wedding they responded quickly to all my emails, questions and ideas. Working with the Rowell team made our wedding planning experience enjoyable. I highly recommend the engagement session with any photographer. Craig and I were nervous about doing a photo shoot together and the engagement session made us feel comfortable and ready for our wedding day. On the day of our wedding Erika and Ryan felt more like 2 friends taking our photos who made us feel excited, relaxed and confident they would capture our special day with everlasting photos. My favorite wedding day touch was the few polaroid photos Rowell gave us as a preview to how stunning our wedding photos had turned out. After our wedding Craig and I are were so enthusiastic to get our wedding photos and the photo booth pictures from Rowell. The photos that Erika and Ryan took were stunning, beautiful and enchanting. We have so many perfect photos we don’t know which ones to pick to hang on our walls. We are so grateful that Rowell captured the beauty of Muskoka that inspires us as a couple and our love for each other in the most natural gorgeous photos we have ever seen. Our wedding photos will last us a life time to remember how special our wedding day was and how mother nature gave us the prefect day to celebrate with our friends family and each other. We cannot wait to give our families and friends copies of photos of them at our wedding for them to enjoy how beautiful they looked.

5/5 Stars.

Joy & Craig Muskoka, Canada April 29, 2016

default image

Oh my goodness, where do we begin? Erika & Ryan treated us like royalty throughout the process of planning our wedding, both assisting us creatively & during the inevitable emotional moments as well. From our super cool engagement session in Niagara Falls, into the weeks following our beautiful wedding day, they absolutely blew our minds! Every time we worked with them our expectations were exceeded & we cant thank them enough for being such a major part of our memorable wedding experience! We're so grateful for the photographs they captured of us and our families & we're so blessed to have had them join on us during this exciting chapter! Thank you Rowell Photography! Love: Chris & Allison Vetter

5/5 Stars.

Allison & Chris Vetter Wedding April 11th 2015 June 8, 2015

This is so incredible!!!!!! I cried again when I saw these as I remembered our special day. Erika and Ryan, you guys are truly rock stars and thank you again for all of your hard work and capturing such beautiful moments!

5/5 Stars.

Christine & Kayan Taboo Resort Golf & Spa March 15, 2014

Thank you to Erika & Ryan for capturing every moment of our big day! From the tears, the laughs to the coloured groomsmen socks. You got it all! I find myself looking at the photos multiple times a day just to remember how amazing it was. Therefore, couldn’t have done it without your beautiful photos!

5/5 Stars.

Mandy & Keegan J.W. Marriott - The Rosseau Muskoka Resort March 15, 2014

Absolutely stunning!!!!! It was such a pleasure having you there capturing our day, and you did it like no one else ever could! You were so professional and made both John and I so very comfortable in front of the camera. Thank you SO SO much for everything!!!!

5/5 Stars.

John & Christian Fairmont Royal York Hotel March 15, 2014

Searching for photographers who could capture our love of winter ended when we met Erika and Ryan. From the outset we could tell they were excited about the opportunity to work with us and photograph a winter wedding. They visited our venue before the wedding and arrived early to scout out beautiful locations around the site. On our wedding day, they cleared paths and even trekked through snow banks with us! They captured stunning photos both inside and outdoors and we are thrilled with the results of their efforts. Thank you for being so enthusiastic about our winter wedding!

5/5 Stars.

Jill & Jonathan Trillium Resort February 26, 2014

Dave & I wanted you to know that when we remember what a great time we had in Mexico, you two stand out as an important part of that. We were so impressed with your professional and yet fun work ethic. The photographs you took were so perfect & lovely that it still takes our breath away when we look at them; and we look at them often.

5/5 Stars.

Josephine & David Parents of Brett & Kristen, Wedding in Mexico February 19, 2014

Where to begin? Thank you so much for your dedication to our wedding photos (as evidenced by your early arrival on the wedding day due to rain!) and your amazing and artistic creativity (as evidenced by the beautiful photos in our wedding slideshow). Thank you especially for being so terrific and easy to work with - everyone should be so lucky to feel so comfortable & happy with their wedding photographers! We cannot wait to have an excuse to work with you again sometime!! Thanks again for everything.

5/5 Stars.

Christie & Josh Christie's Mill, Muskoka February 19, 2014

default image

You two have exceeded our expectations every step of the way. Kristin & I are so grateful you were here & also were here to capture this moment in our lives. It was also amazing for us to watch you two work & get a glimpse into your lives. Thank you so much and we can't wait to see you in Inuvik!

5/5 Stars.

Brett & Kristin Tulum Mexico Destination Wedding February 19, 2014

default image

Thank you SO much for everything! We love our pictures more than ANYTHING. We look at them all the time. We loved working with you two!

5/5 Stars.

Meredith & Joey Punta Cana Dominican Republic February 19, 2014

Just a little note to say thank you for being part of our special day. The engagement photos & wedding photos are incredible and will serve as wonderful memories in the days and years to come.

5/5 Stars.

Krista & Darren Windermere House, Muskoka February 19, 2014

We just want to thank you for all of your hard work in capturing the memories of our special day! Your photographs have brought so many smiles to us and our families. You were both wonderfully accommodating and rolled with the punches - through a damp ceremony to a hot, humid afternoon and even a long dinner! We had so many great memories that day and are so thankful that they are captured in your photographs! Thank you for making our special day that much more special!

5/5 Stars.

Andrew & Amelia Metropolitan Hotel, Toronto February 19, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful photography you did for our wedding, we are so pleased to have such beautiful pictures that capture the memories so perfectly.

5/5 Stars.

Anne Marie & Chris Married on their family property February 19, 2014

default image

What can I say about Ryan and Erika, the 2 photographers behind Rowell Photography?! They were BEYOND our wildest expectations! The pictures were breathtaking and they were sooo much fun!
They shot our wedding, and let me tell you, you would be LUCKY to have them shoot yours.
So talented and so professional. I couldn't believe how lucky we were to have chosen them. HIGHLY recommended!!! I would have booked them for double what we paid, and they would be worth every penny!

5/5 Stars.

Meredith & Joey Punta Cana, Dominican Republic Destination Wedding & Trash the Dress session. February 4, 2014

Talented, personable, professional, funny, creative, outgoing, friendly...I could go on forever! This talented team has produced photos that are timeless! We worked with Erika and Ryan for over a year...engagement photos, wedding and honeymoon photo session. Erika and Ryan offer a service above and beyond the regular wedding photographer. Their work speaks for itself! They are passionate about their work and ensure that they offer quality over quantity! Working with Rowell photography has been one of the best aspects of our wedding, and we could not even imagine having had to work with anyone else!

5/5 Stars.

Lisa & Greg Toronto Wedding, Iceland Honeymoon February 4, 2014

We wanted beautiful wedding photos that captured the day and our personalities. A "typical" photographer was not going to cut it. We loved the photo-journalistic style of some of their pics, and the sense of humour infused into others. They made the groom (who is camera shy) comfortable. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day pics we felt like we were heard, and were understood.

5/5 Stars.

Tara & Gary Innisfill Farm Wedding February 4, 2014

As a wedding planner planning my own big day, booking a top notch photographer for my wedding was a priority for me. Working with Rowell Photography throughout my wedding planning was one of the best decisions I made. From the creative engagement session thought up by Erika and Ryan themselves, to the wedding day and beyond, we never felt like "just another client" to this dynamic team. We felt like we were working with friends! Although there are many good photographers out there, after our first meeting with Erika and Ryan we were sold. The quality of their work speaks for itself, but their personable and professional attitudes is what made the whole process fun and enjoyable.

When our friends and family saw our engagement photos that were shot in front of live fireworks, they were absolutely blown away. The response was overwhelming. Rowell came up with the concept, while we just had to follow their lead, and the result was astounding.

We've had the same reaction to our wedding photos as well, as Erika and Ryan's artistry and experience captured our day in the best way possible. I hope to work with Rowell again in the future and would happily recommend them to my clients, friends and family.

5/5 Stars.

Jessica & Neil Markham, Ontario Wedding February 4, 2014

Erika and Ryan were absolutely fabulous on our wedding day, as well as during our engagement shoot. They made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera - something we aren't so used to! They were friendly, personable and professional. They take their work seriously, which is great. The pictures turned out amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better set of photographers. Everything from the candid shots, to the posed family shots to the lighting were incredible. I would strongly recommend them to everyone I know and actually, already have!

5/5 Stars.

Kristine & Alan Blue Mountain Wedding February 4, 2014

default image

Erika & Ryan captured such great pictures of us... Natural and simply beautiful. They just depict the true self of us; all smiles and laughter. Engagement and wedding album portray contrasting themes - engagement is light-hearted, cute & cheerful; wedding album is formal, grand & pristine... They have great ideas on the perfect place and scenery for each shot... We hail all the way from Singapore, and we think flying to Canada for the shots is one of the best thing we did.

5/5 Stars.

Kelly & Wayne Niagara Falls Wedding (Singapore Couple) February 4, 2014

default image

Amazing photographers! Erika & Ryan "got" who we were and what we were about. Our photos turned out perfect, and really represented who we are. Super fun and awesome to work with!

5/5 Stars.

Ryan & Tracy Sherwood Inn Muskoka February 4, 2014

default image

Erika and Ryan are such a wonderful couple and very easy to be around and especially work with. When we needed to find a photographer for our wedding, we considered many others but Rowell Photography's quality stands out by far from all others. Not only did they take amazing pictures but they were also a huge help throughout the entire evening. Many of our guest had thought they were also our wedding planners by their professionalism and help during every special moment 🙂 We would highly recommend Erika & Ryan at Rowell Photography to capture your wedding day moments. They captured our important day perfectly.

5/5 Stars.

Emma & Kurtis Rocky Crest Wedding Muskoka February 4, 2014

default image

Working with the Rowell Photography Team was more than we could have imagined. We knew that having great photos to remember for our lifetime - both Engagement and Wedding - was one of the most important components for our events. They were excellent with communicating what they needed from us, and extremely responsive to my (never-ending) questions. The quality of their photos is immaculate and the colors are so perfect and real. Their style is absolutely flawless. As someone who is not confident or comfortable around cameras, it was such a joy to have them photograph us and I felt an extreme trust/comfort in them.

I would not hesitate to recommend Rowell Photography to anyone who asked; they do not disappoint in quality, professionalism, and enthusiasm for their art. I truly believe that our photos could not be anymore perfect.

5/5 Stars.

Kristen & Taylor Glen Erin Inn Mississauga Wedding by Luca & Erika Rowell Photography February 4, 2014

default image

We didn’t have it in our budget for a professional videographer, but one thing we did make sure of, is to have a fantastic photographer. Long before we had booked Erika and Ryan; an experienced and dynamic duo, I had been looking at photographs of weddings in Muskoka. I have to say that it is their photos of Windermere House that first got us interested in that particular venue. In actual fact, it probably wouldn’t matter where or what Erika and Ryan are photographing; all the photo’s they have on their website have a beautiful and emotive quality to them. A lightness that I wanted for our wedding. From the start, the emails we received were disarmingly friendly yet professional. They were definitely quick to respond to emails, and paid attention to even the smallest details. On the day of the wedding, there was quite a big storm brewing. Our ceremony took place under the cover or some angry-looking clouds (luckily with some peeks of sunshine). Immediately after the ceremony and a few brief photo’s, the wind whipped up and rain came down so quickly and heavily. Always on the ball, Erika and Ryan were able to find a few places for us to take our group photo’s (so we actually had a good variety of backgrounds), and when the rain eased up, we went down to the docks to take more shots. While they suggested and photographed a few ‘staged’ poses for us, they also took photo’s of those joyful in-between moments, when my husband and I were just playing around, being ourselves. These, I’ll always treasure. I had been worried that with the lack of sunshine and blue skies, that our photo’s might end up a little ‘dull’. Those fears were quickly eased when we received our photo’s from Erika and Ryan, not long after the wedding. I was so happy to see that the lighting was perfect. The photo’s were beautiful, with a journalistic style that sets this pair apart from others.

5/5 Stars.

Linda & Stewart Windermere House Wedding February 4, 2014

default image

Given Darren’s love for photography, hiring a photographer was high on the priority list after we got engaged! We were somewhat overwhelmed at first given the many photographers there are to choose from. However, when we started our research online and saw the work of Erika and Ryan of Rowell Photography, it quickly became an easy decision. The beauty of Rowell’s work – everything from the vibrant colours that literally popped out of the page to the creativity of each shot – was exceptional. When we met Erika and Ryan, they continued to impress us with their flexibility and laid back attitude. We quickly came to realize that we had made a great first decision in our choice of wedding photographers! They are truly a dynamic husband and wife couple that have incredible vision and passion for what they do. We were honoured to have them a part of our special day. Our engagement and wedding photos, along with the outstanding wedding albums Erika and Ryan designed for us and our families, will serve as fond memories of our special day for many years to come.

5/5 Stars.

Krista & Darren Windermere House Wedding Muskoka February 4, 2014

default image

The perfect photographers that will go to any lengths to capture that special moment. Make them travel by plane, train, or automobile and they will only improve on their talent and expectations of what real photography is about. A picture is worth a thousand words, and these two photographers are worth many more!

5/5 Stars.

Tara & Ryan Czech Republic Wedding and Paris, France Honeymoon February 4, 2014

default image

I can barely see because of the tears!!! These beautiful photos have touched us deeply. As we knew, you captured the magic and the emotion perfectly and I feel like I’m re-living the day as I look at our wedding album. Words can’t express our deepest gratitude for your outstanding work.

5/5 Stars.

Denise & Adrion Old Mill Toronto Wedding February 4, 2014

default image

We both got goosebumps when we viewed the photos with the backlighting and the snow falling. They are absolutely gorgeous!

5/5 Stars.

Jill & Jon Trillium Resort February 2, 2014

default image

You were not only our wedding photographers, you became a huge part of our experience leading up to and the day of our wedding! From our engagement photographs to our wedding photography, all I can say is WOW! You both knew how to capture each perfect moment and make it special for us.

5/5 Stars.

Kelly & Lee Windermere House February 2, 2014